Summer Neighborhood Tour 2019!

Free summer shows!

Thanks to support from HNI, ACT, U of I Community Credit Union, and many generous friends donating to the Teri Jean Breitbach Memorial Fund, we are once again bringing puppet shows and workshops to neighborhoods, maybe including yours, all summer! This year's show is The Big Election with puppeteers Monica Leo and Stephanie Vallez.  Each sponsor chips in a minimal fee (about $100) so the shows can be free to neighborhood families. Though many of the locations are already booked, we can schedule a few more. Email or call 319-627-2487 for more information or to request a show in your neighborhood.

Here's our schedule:

Iowa City:

Thurs, June 6, 6:30 PM, Mercer Park, Iowa City

Sunday, June 9, 3:00 PM, College Green, Iowa City

Thurs, June 27, 6:30 PM, Wetherby Park, Iowa City

Wed, July 10, 1:30 PM, Lower City Park (show for summer camp kids)

Thurs, July 11, 6:30 PM, Happy Hollow, Iowa City 

Mon, July 29, 10:00 AM, Prairie School of Art

Thurs, August 1, 6:30 PM, Terry Trueblood, Iowa City

Thurs. August 15,  6:30 PM, Iowa City, Fairmeadows Park

Thurs, Aug. 22, 6:30 PM, Riverfront Crossings Park, Iowa City

Thurs, Aug. 29, 6:30 PM, Creekside Park, Iowa City

Sun, Sept. 8, 3:00 PM, Reno Street, Iowa City

Sun, Sept. 22, 4:00 PM, North Market Square, Iowa City

Sun, Sept. 29, 4:00 PM, Benton Hill Park, Iowa City

Muscatine County:

Wed, Aug. 7, 5:30 PM, Ron-de-Voo Park, West Liberty

Sat, Aug. 17, 2:00 PM, Park Theater, Nichols

 

 

Eulenspiegel Puppets

Hiring information

Contact us:

(319)-627-2487
monica@puppetspuppets.com
319 N. Calhoun St.
West Liberty, IA