Touring Schedule

On this page we will post the shows we do in other locations that are open to the public or that might allow you to attend. Your community can bring us in, too.  Check our touring repertoire here

This summer, once again, we are offering the Summer Neighborhood Tour, with The Big Election (puppeteers Monica Leo and Stephanie Vallez). We still have a few dates to fill, but this is the schedule so far: 

Iowa City:

Thurs, June 6, 6:30 PM, Mercer Park, Iowa City

Sunday, June 9, 3:00 PM, College Green, Iowa City

Thurs, June 27, 6:30 PM, Wetherby Park, Iowa City

Thurs, July 11, 6:30 PM, Happy Hollow, Iowa City 

Mon, July 29, 10:00 AM, Prairie School of Art, Iowa City

Thurs, August 1, 6:30 PM, Terry Trueblood, Iowa City

Thurs. August 15,  6:30 PM, Iowa City

Thurs, Aug. 22, 6:30 PM, Riverfront Crossings Park, Iowa City

Thurs, Aug. 29, 6:30 PM, Creekside ParkIowa City

Sun, Sept. 8, 3:00 PM, Reno Street, Iowa City

Sun, Sept. 22, 4:00 PM, North Market Square, Iowa City

Sun, Sept. 29, 4:00 PM, Benton Hill Park, Iowa City

Muscatine County:

Wed, Aug. 7, 5:30 PM, Ron-de-Voo Park, West Liberty

Sat, Aug. 17, 2:00 PM, Park Theater, Nichols

Other dates this summer:

Saturday, June 8, 10 AM

Appleseed! (Puppeteer Monica Leo and Musician Ron Hillis)

Blanden Art Museum

Fort Dodge, IA

(come early for a music set by Ron Hillis and stay after for a puppet make-and-take workshop with Monica Leo)

 

Friday, June 28, 1:00 PM

Appleseed! (Puppeteer Monica Leo and Musician Ron Hillis)

LeClaire Public Library

LeClaire, IA

 

Saturday, July 13, times TBA

Freedom Star; Gertie's Journey on the Underground Railroad

              (Puppeteer Monica Leo and Musician Ron Hillis)

Des Moines County Historical Assn

Burlington, IA 

          Shows and workshops

 

Saturday, July 20, times TBA

Little Red Riding Hood (Puppeteer Monica Leo)

Puppeteers of America National Festival (Community Day)

Mpls, MN

 

Tuesday, July 23, 2:30 PM

Appleseed! (Puppeteer Monica Leo and Musician Ron Hillis)

Oelwein Public Library

Oelwein, IA

 

Monday, July 29, 2:00 PM

The Big Election (Puppeteers Monica Leo and Stephanie Vallez)

Lisbon Public Library

Lisbon, IA

 

Tuesday, July 30, 10 AM and 6:30 PM

In the Mirror; Three Tales From Asia (Puppeteer Monica Leo)

Ames Public Library

Ames, IA 

(workshop at 1 PM)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

  

CHECK OUR LOCAL EVENTS PAGE FOR THINGS IN WEST LIBERTY!